Stashbustin’ #11: Henry’s Sweater

After yesterday’s disappointment I had the itch to try a different baby sweater. And having recently pruned and tagged my Rav queue, I did some easy and organized searching to find….Henry’s Sweater

P1050813_medium2(Photo credit to © jennicole01 and the Henry’s Sweater Rav pg)

This is similar to the Sophisticate with the stockinette and shawl collar. But it has more overlap on the chest and those adorable 4 buttons laid out in a square. I couldn’t wait to get started!

_MG_0349_medium2

Yarn: Bernat Cottontots in Country Taupe (I think this yarn has been discontinued and it’s a shame because it’s a very soft cotton and easy to work with!)

Needles: US 8s (Knits Picks Options Interchangeable)

Size: 3-6 months

Mods: None yet but I love the pattern so far!

Happy Knitting!

12 thoughts on “Stashbustin’ #11: Henry’s Sweater

  1. Too cute! My bff’ s 3rd grandkid is on the way,and it’s a boy this time! We knit together,so we were looking for patterns for little guys,and yours was just what we had in mind! Enjoy knitting it,and I look forward to seeing your mods,if you do any. 🙂

  2. Pingback: Spring Cleaning | My Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventures

Leave a Reply

