A Plain Rye

I bit the bullet and joined the Socks with Sarah KAL over on Ravelry! There are some SERIOUSLY cool socks rocking over there!!

For my next KAL project I decided to take a twist on my last set of socks.

_MG_0352_medium2

 

Pattern: Rye by Tincanknits

Yarn: Knit Picks Swish Worsted (100% merino and should make WARM socks!) in Squirrel Heather

Needles: US 4 and 5 dpns

Size: Large

Mods: I’m going to omit the garter ridges on the top of the foot and up the cuff. Don’t get me wrong they are gorgeous! I really like the fit of this sock and want a basic “vanilla” sock right now.

Have you ever modified a sock to fit your “flavor”?

13 thoughts on “A Plain Rye

  1. I think at this point I have 5 different socks made while checking out patterns. This weekend I hope to tackle my 2 at a time toe up socks and end the “oh, nuts, now I have to make another sock” syndrome. Can’t wait to see your sock.

  2. When I make socks for myself, I make the same kind every time: two at time, toe up, plain stockinette foot, 2×2 ribbed leg for about 6 inches.
    When I make socks for other people, if I use a patterned sock, I tend to follow the directions. I will knit both at the same time whenever possible.

  3. I just have to point this out because sometimes I miss the obvious. I am a follower of yours on Instagram and I don’t know how many times I’ve been to your blog to read it or comment on you liking mine. How funny is it I did not realize this until tonight? Thanks for the like.

  4. Pingback: Stitch by Stitch | My Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventures

  5. Pingback: WIP Wednesday: One Sock Down | My Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventures

Leave a Reply

