A Little Calorimetry in My Life

Happy Presidents Day!

I work at a financial institution which means I get the day off! So I say MORE KNITTING!! I have been petting the skein of hand spun superwash BFL I picked up awhile back.

And then it hit me, I had just shy of enough yards for a Calorimetry by Kathrn Shoendorf.

www.knitty.com-calorimetryside_medium

How can you not want to knit something like this when the author is this excited? (Photo credit to © Kathryn Schoendorf and the Calorimetry Rav page)

So off I go in search of my US 8 straight bamboo needles. I seriously haven’t used straights in AGES! But all my other 8s are tied up with baby sweaters so I gotta do what I gotta do! I’ll also need to make a couple of mods to the pattern length or width to make sure I have enough yarn but I’m a big girl I think I can handle it!

P.S. This will be 2014 Stashbustin’ #10 for those keeping track.

Happy Knitting!!

9 thoughts on “A Little Calorimetry in My Life

  1. My husband works for a financial institution, too, but has to work today. Thing 2 has a school day to make up for a snow day, so it’s business as usual around here. I’m trying to come up with a better chore system. Bleh.

  2. Pingback: Spring Cleaning | My Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventures

Leave a Reply

