A New Balance

As most of you have noticed….I’m a pretty voracious knitter. I have a perpetual case of “KNIT ALL THE THINGS” coupled with occasional start-itis. This bodes well for me as a blogger. But this can become at odds with the rest of my life.

Recently I have found my stress level too high and my health too low. It has gotten so bad I haven’t knit anything IN DAYS! I literally lost my knitting mojo along with my mojo for pretty much everything else. So in the efforts I’m looking for a new balance. I’m striving to find a dietary mix that better suits my body, I am trying to get my butt off the couch and moving a little more, and not put so much pressure on my knitting/blogging.

What does this mean for you dear readers? Well I might not be so diligent about posting every day. Never fear, my blog isn’t going anywhere and neither am I. I just need to take my speed down a notch or seven. So you will continue to see my original posts as I have them and I hope to give some shout outs on my ‘off’ days to some other awesome bloggers and posts for your viewing pleasure.

Thank you for your patience and I hope you stick around!

14 thoughts on “A New Balance

  1. Recharging is very important. Take care of yourself and remember, fiber is supposed to be fun…inhale, exhale. (This would be a voice of experience…I understand.)

  2. I hear you! I maintain two widely divergent blogs and a fast paced 8-4, with a knitting style like yours in the off hours. I’ve had to step back once in a while to try and regain balance and it almost always leads to better blogging and return of knitting mojo. Take care 🙂

  3. This is something I wrestle with too! I feel compelled to knit, to use my stash up, to do everything at once. We need to give ourselves permission to make a balance. Hope you feel better soon! Xxx

  4. That’s a good approach. I felt the need to get away from the knitting/blogging this weekend too, and spent a very therapeutic couple of hours in the garden. It’s always good to have a little balance in one’s life.

  5. I can’t keep up with bloggers who post every day – it fills my in-box with too much stuff to read. I prefer to catch up with people weekly – twice-weekly at the most. I find it hard to keep the social-networking thing going at a steady pace as it cuts out so much making time. It’s a double-edged sword!! Get well and just keep in touch as y ou can. xx

  6. I love to sit on the couch and knit while watching TV, especially after a long day at work, so I know where you’re coming from. Maybe we should start a blogging campaign influencing crafters to get up off their butts and move, even if just for 15 minutes.

Leave a Reply

