A Little Post Winter Pick Me Up

I managed to get my mitts on a new book. And I’m beyond in love with it!

20140330-142758.jpg

Knit to Flatter by Amy Herzog!! I’ve only had time to read the first few pages and flip through the designs. I did manage to snag my seamstress/genius mother to take my measurements and plug them into the measurements page.

I’ve already fallen in love with some of the projects. How amazing is this Flutter Pullover? I’m not ready to dive into a sweater project just yet. So I’m content to just drool for now.

20140330-142825.jpg

 

Has anyone else out there knit a project from this book? I’d love to hear your experiences!

9 thoughts on “A Little Post Winter Pick Me Up

  1. She also has new software online that you can subscribe to. You enter in your body type and what alterations you want to make, and it spits out a pattern. Amazing!

  2. Another blog friend over at Feel Good Knitting has just finished Flutter, it’s lovely! I think I’ll be looking into this one myself šŸ™‚ x

  3. I took her Craftsy class and I’m hooked on her technique. She has a new website and software program called Custom Fit. I made 4sweaters this winter using Custom Fit. Not affiliated – just love Amy’s methods.

  4. Pingback: Finding Style | My Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventures

Leave a Reply

