WIP Wednesday: Barley

Balancing my fatigue/all the time mornning sickness and desire to make adorable things for Jellybean is killing me! I have barely started my hexi-ghan. And by barely starting, I mean I have picked out two colors to alternate stripes in red-ish cotton and purple cotton.

Maybe I need something smaller and portable? After my success with Rye by Tin Can Knits, I thought about Barley by the same designer….

SC-barley-07_medium

(All photo rights to Tin Can Knits and their Ravelry page)

A nice worsted weight project with some neat design elements without being too masculine or feminine. Maybe in some nice Knit Picks Brava Worsted in a nice deep wine color?

Happy Wednesday!

10 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday: Barley

  1. Very cute. i’ve been knitting preemie hats out of sock yarn ends because I want some mindless knitting for a little while. I should add Barley to my list.

  2. Pingback: WIP Wednesday: Little By Little | My Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventures

  3. Pingback: FO Friday: Barley | My Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventures

Leave a Reply

