Review & Giveaway: Knitter’s Pride Karbonz Interchangeable Needles

Excellent review and a giveaway! Check it out!!

Woolen Diversions

I’ve officially become enamored with a new-to-me knitting tool: Knitter’s Pride Karbonz needles. These needles are made from carbon fiber and have slick nickel-plated brass tips.

IMG_6235 Oooooh, shiny.

As you may have noticed over the last few months, I’ve been slowly transitioning from the colorful Knit Picks Harmony needles I’ve used almost exclusively for the last few years to sleek, black KP Karbonz needles. It began when I realized I was mending far too many holes in my socks and needed to tighten my gauge. However, I wanted to knit with size 0 (2.0 mm) DPNs that didn’t feel like bendable, careful-or-they’ll-snap-in-half toothpicks. So I ordered some Karbonz DPNs and loved them.

IMG_6568 Current sock in progress. Click for project page.

And I thought — maybe the Harmony’s are NOT the be-all-end-all of knitting needles. I first learned to knit on Susan Bates metal needles but have been fiercely anti-metal since…

View original post 845 more words

4 thoughts on “Review & Giveaway: Knitter’s Pride Karbonz Interchangeable Needles

  1. I’m curious to know if you find going down a needle size helps with the socks. My mum’s been doing a lot of sock darning lately, and I’m thinking of ways to resolve this.

Leave a Reply

