WIP Wednesday: Sprout Cardigan

 

I have had the urge lately to use some of the “special” and/or “new” yarn in my stash. My pull towards projects of late has been more fiber based than pattern based.

Case in point: awhile back I purchased a sweaters worth of Berroco Comfy Chunky in a pumpkin color. It’s a bulky acrylic blend with a VERY soft feel. My pregnancy brain has not lent itself to very complicated patterns so I perused my Rav queue and found this lovery: Sprout Cardigan by Classic Elite Yarns!20140531-215429-78869617.jpg

 

(photo credit to @Classic Elite Yarns)

I printed the pattern and pulled out the yarn. I opted for a long tail cast on and slipped stitch edges for a smooth look. Not to mention both will help with seaming later.20140531-215437-78877645.jpg

I’m using my US 9 Knit Picks Nickel inter-changeables. This yarn can be a bit “splitty” if you untwist it as it made up of multiple single plies. The sharp points to my needles help quite a bit. I’m working on the first piece and this garter stitch is great for TV knitting and car knitting!

I’m super excited for this sweater this fall. I’m hoping it will be a figure friendly addition to my wardrobe as my bump is HUGE  in October and then as I transition back to my pre-baby body. I just can’t get over how cute this is belted!

Happy Wednesday!

5 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday: Sprout Cardigan

  1. Pingback: WIP Wednesday: Sprout Cardigan | My Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventures

Leave a Reply

