FO Friday: Toe Up Vanilla Socks

Happy 4th of July!!!

I’m taking a break from the fireworks and interminable Kansas heat to show off my latest FO. Last we spoke I had just completed the gusset for the heel. And lo and behold they are now finished!

20140629-104449-38689497.jpg

20140629-104448-38688375.jpg

20140629-104448-38688924.jpg

 

Pattern: A 74 stitch toe up vanilla sock with a slip stitch heel

Yarn: Lorna’s Laces Soulmate in the Hawaii colorway.

Needles: US 0s dpns

These socks consumed 344.3 yards or 81 grams of yarn. They have some imperfections to those with a discerning eye. But I’m proud as I managed to churn them out in less than a month and they fit. I’ll take the lessons learned from this project and take them on to my next pair.

Don’t forget to check out the Socks With Sarah KAL page on Ravelry!

6 thoughts on “FO Friday: Toe Up Vanilla Socks

  1. They look like such comfy everyday socks with a bit of flair. I have sock envy, as I sit here in cold Australia (well, at the moment) in my mediocre store-bought socks ;(

  2. Pingback: Warm Wooly Wednesday | My Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventures

Leave a Reply

