Destruction of Creativity

I just had to snap a quick photo of possibly the cutest diaper cake ever. It was a Dr Seuss themed shower. This is from my second baby shower with my bestest friends since literally pre-school. (I grew up in one of those small towns where you graduated high school with the same kids you met in pre-school)

IMG_0342.JPG

I’ve had it out on display for weeks but alas I now have to dismantle it ahead of Jellybean’s arrival. As a knitter and hand crafter there is just a little twinge of sadness to take apart something so beautiful even though I know that’s what it was intended for, lol.

Hormones anyone?

3 thoughts on “Destruction of Creativity

  1. You are entering very exciting but tiring times – beware hormones but also embrace them, they’ll help you sleep when you need to and be alert when jellybean needs you to be! Looking forward to watching the journey! Have fun!

Leave a Reply

