Holy Cow!

I’ve written before that my mother is also a “crafter” and I come by this urge compulsion hereditarily. Now she primarily sews, cross stitches, quilts, and crotchets. I stay firmly in knitting with a bit of sewing thrown in. Possibly a bit of mother/daughter rebellion?

But I digress….upon her last visit my mother brought this little crocheted gem for Jellybean’s nursery.

IMG_0357.JPG

This is a delightful toy made from a book she picked up at Joann’s Fabric. (I can’t remember what the title was.) But momma whipped this up in no time out of some Caron Simply soft acrylic. I have named her Betsy, fitting don’t you think? Now to find her a place to live in the nursery…

I have no doubt that this is the first of many toys and grandma surprises. Jellybean is going to up to his or her eyeballs in yarny goodness between the two of us!

Happy crafting!

10 thoughts on “Holy Cow!

Leave a Reply

