WIP Wednesday: Candy Corn Hat and Booties

Since Jellybean is going to be a fall baby I couldn’t resist whipping up a little Halloween fun. Since I’ll probably be in the throes of “new mommy fog” come late October this might also be Jellybean’s Halloween costume…

Pattern: Candy Corn Hat and Booties by Lion Brand Yarn

Needles: US 8 circs

Yarn: Caron Simply Soft in yellow and off-white and Vanna’s Choice in terra cotta

IMG_0353.JPG

It’s coming along quickly! I upped my stitch count from the pattern 60 to 68 to account for the likely size of the offspring that comes from my 6’4″ husband, lol. Chloe is generously helping as well…okay she is mostly snuggling and snoring.

Anyone else out there making Halloween plans yet?

6 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday: Candy Corn Hat and Booties

  1. I knitted a mini pumpkin one year and I always intend to make more but always end up forgetting. We don’t really celebrate it as much in the UK as much I don’t think but there are so many cute patterns I want to make!

Leave a Reply

