FO Friday: Candy Corn Hat and Booties

Happy Friday!! I have a FO to show you 🙂

IMG_0364.JPG

My Candy Corn Hat and Booties are done! This was a crazy fast knit. Including the fact that I basically knit the hat twice. I chose to knit the hat in the round on a circular instead of double pointed needles. This caused an EPIC pattern reading fail that I didn’t notice until I was almost done. But I digress…

IMG_0363.JPG

IMG_0366.JPGPattern: Candy Corn Hat and Booties by Lion Brand Yarn

Yarn: Caron Simply Soft in Off-White and Sunshine and Vanna’s Choice in Terracotta. I used very little yarn. All told it was 47 gram or 67.7 yards of yarn. Obviously much more yellow and orange than white. This would great for using up scraps!

Needles: US 8 circulars

Mods: I cast on 68 stitches instead of the pattern prescribed 60 to allow for growing room for Jellybean and the fact that my husband’s family tends to grow big headed babies, lol. My project is Raveled here.

Depending on baby size and weather, this might be Jellybean’s Halloween costume. We will see what the baby brain fog brings. For now I’m just going to continue to knit until he or she gets here!

Happy Knitting!

 

11 thoughts on “FO Friday: Candy Corn Hat and Booties

  1. Pingback: FO Friday: Baby Knits!! | My Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventures

Leave a Reply

