Baby-Itis….More Hats

Still counting down to Jellybean’s arrival. Sorry if it’s getting a little repetitive but I don’t have a lot else to think about lately since I’m smuggling a watermelon under my t-shirt, lol. After the success my Candy Corn Hat and Booties last week I felt the itch to make more winter hats for Jellybean. I figure it wouldn’t hurt to have several in different sizes on hand.

First up, Newborn Hat with Seed Stitch Trim by the Mucky Mackbook. This is a free pattern and not a lot of people have made this yet. So fingers crossed it works well. I plan to knit this some super soft Berroco Comfort DK in a royal like blue color.

Next, Checkerboard Hat by Heidi Sunday. This pattern has a lot more hits and completed projects. So I’m guessing this one should be pretty easy. For this cap I pulled some Knit Picks Comfy Worsted in Celestial.

Lastly, I felt Jellybean needed some more booties. I found these adorable creations in my queue, Rolled Cuff Baby Booties by Nickie Alexander. This pattern has a crazy amount of FOs so I don’t have any worries. And the photos of the projects are adorable! For softness and ease of care I pulled some Caron Simply Soft from stash. I chose the color Pagoda for a nice rich dark fabric.

Stayed tuned to see my progress! Happy Knitting 😉

5 thoughts on “Baby-Itis….More Hats

  1. The Checkerboard cap looks super cute! I did this exact thing with my last baby at the end–knit all the hats. I knit so many she didn’t wear half of them and then I had a bunch of baby shower gifts for friends at my disposal during that first busy year of her life. Keep on knitting all the things!

Leave a Reply

