A Little Different FO Friday

We’ve had quite the week here at A Tangled Yarn. Jellybean chose to make his arrival two weeks early. Yep , jellybean is a boy! He is happy and healthy at 7 lbs 10oz, 21 inches, and a full head of blonde/brown hair.

My water broke at 2:30 am and we didn’t get to meet him until 8:54 that evening. Turns out he wasn’t properly positioned and a c-section was necessary. That’s 18 hours plus surgery folks…I’m beat and more than a little sore.

IMG_0422.JPG

I’m going to be on hiatus for a bit while I heal and get used to this whole breastfeeding mommy thing. I have a few knitty things to share and I hope to sneak in a few therapeutic stitches in as well. So you might see me pop up here and there. But mostly I’m just going to snuggle my little man!

IMG_0418.JPG

Happy Friday!

60 thoughts on “A Little Different FO Friday

  1. Congratulations! Definitely be gentle with yourself – you’ve had major surgery and people should HELP YOU. Don’t be afraid to call people for breastfeeding help, either. I’m a LLL Leader and take phone helping calls from strangers regularly. LLL Leaders understand that you may cry, or baby may cry, or that what you need sometimes is just for another adult to say “yep – sounds normal.”
    Enjoy your babymoon. He’s beautiful. Baby fingernails are amazing. Well, baby everything is amazing. πŸ™‚

  2. Yay! Congratulations! The first two weeks of breastfeeding were rough for me because my Little One was literally attached to me 18+ hours a day (I shunned pacifiers). It gets easier (and easier and easier). By week 6, it’s a cake walk and you’ll wonder why that tiny voice in the back of your head ever uttered the B word (bottle). My littlest gal turns 1 in a couple of weeks, and is still exclusively bf. I’m going to be so sad when she weans herself!
    Can’t wait to see your guy wearing some of those FOs you knit him!

  3. How wonderful – thank you for sharing. Sorry to hear it was difficult, I hope you heal soon and are enjoying your new bundle of joy. C x

  4. Congratulations on the birth of your healthy baby boy! A small tip from me re feeding – have a glass of water with you when you sit down to feed. I found it really helped the let-down reflex!

  5. Awww congrats!! πŸ™‚ I’m glad everything went okay, make sure to rest up and don’t forget to brighten our day with more pictures in the near future. πŸ˜‰

  6. CONGRATULATIONS to you, baby and daddy. Hang in on the brestfeeding, sometime it can begin a little bit challenging but sooo worth it.

  7. Congratulations! Wonderful news – so happy he’s here safely. Enjoy the next few weeks as much as you can – sleep when he sleeps (if you can) and plan only to get through one day at a time – therapeutic stitches may be a good thing!

  8. Congratulations on your Jelly bean! I can’t believe you had a baby yesterday and are keeping up the blog today! I have trouble just squeezing a post in once in awhile! Go rest! And maybe knit a little…

  9. Congratulations!!! Oh boy… 18 hours + surgery + taking time to blog… + such a good boy too, to have arrived in time for FO Friday! Take all the time you need and get plenty of rest πŸ™‚ ❀ ❀

  10. Congratulations! I just saw this post. So sorry you had to do the labor then have a Caesarian – yuck! It looks like all’s well that ends well. Enjoy this precious time while you can!

  11. Congratulations! My little man arrived to this world in a very similar way to Yours, it just took a little bit less time, before it was clear that c-section is unavoidable. Anyway, I wanted to share what one nurse told me and my husby ( and that really helped): don’t pannic if Your baby is crying, he’s most likely neither hurt, nor anything else bad, that is the only way he knows how to communicate. My experiencd showed, that the cry usually ment he was hungry πŸ˜€ So keep strong, nurs Your little Angel and simply be happy πŸ™‚

    Once again – congratulations!

Leave a Reply

