WIP Wednesday: Vanilla Striped Socks

We spent last weekend with Jelkybean’s grandparents do he got lots and lots of snuggles. And in between feedings I got some knitting time!

Because little ones require so much “stuff” when you travel I needed a small portable project. I pulled out my Vanilla Socks from my #sockswithsarah KAL project. Before Jellybean’s arrival I managed to complete the foot and the gusset on both socks. But I hadn’t turned the heel. Well now I have!

IMG_0841.JPG

I knit my socks inside out but I turned one right side out to show you the stripes. I hadn’t worked on this project in sooo long that I had to go back and redo my pattern math, lol. I’m making the sock four stitches bigger than the largest size in the pattern.

I’m pretty in love with them! Now I just have the legs and cuffs to complete. Just a few stitches here and there right now. But they are growing!

IMG_0842.JPG

Happy Knitting!

14 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday: Vanilla Striped Socks

    • I knit across two dpn needles in a psuedo magic loop method. And I have very long fingers which cramp knitting with such small needles. So by knitting them inside out and the working yarn on the back needle it creates a more comfortable position for my hands. Its no trick, just what works for me!

Leave a Reply

