Almost…..

I have one complete sock!!

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/f00/39837473/files/2014/12/img_1804.jpg

And since I knit two at a time on two separate sets of circulars the second sock is almost to the cuff! The first fits like a dream but has some issues with ladders on the foot section. I’m chalking it up to a learning experience and will fix on my next pair. My “give a sh#t” level with a three month old to take care of is just not that high, lol. They function as socks just fine!

Have you ever just moved on from an imperfect knitting project?

12 thoughts on “Almost…..

  1. Yes, in one of my fair isle hats I missed a few stitches in the design and knitted them the wrong color but I figured the hat would still keep my husband warm so I let it go.

  2. I like the color of the socks, I would not worry about the ladders, I would just wear those socks. Once I had so many problems with a sweater, I finally gave up and rewound as much of the yarn as possible πŸ˜€

  3. I have absolutely “just moved on” when I find a mistake many many rows back, as long as I’m convinced it’s the kind of mistake you’ll only notice if you’re looking for it. I’ve also sacked entire projects if it’s not that kind of mistake and I can’t bear the thought of that much re-knitting. LOL! I don’t see any laddering in your socks, so I think you’re good to go!

Leave a Reply

