FO Friday: Toe Up Vanilla Socks

I have conquered my socks! What a great way to wrap up my #sockswithsarah year!

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/f00/39837473/files/2014/12/img_1861.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/f00/39837473/files/2014/12/img_1860.jpg

I used size 1US dpns and 8″ 1US circulars. I loosely followed this pattern and adapted to fit my gauge and yarn weight. I used almost two whole skeins of Knit Picks Felici fingering weight in Aquarium.

I’m really sad that this yarn is discontinued because it knit up like a dream! Except for some laddering in the foot sections I’m pretty happy with these. I wore them to work on Christmas Eve and they kept my toes nice and toasty!!

Happy Knitting

13 thoughts on “FO Friday: Toe Up Vanilla Socks

  1. They are lovely, the colours gorgeous! As for ladders, I still get those but yours don’t look bad at all (barely noticeable). I am still not sure about sock knitting, I have never managed a full pair. But I am making mittens with sock yarn so maybe one day. πŸ™‚

  2. Pingback: Odds And Ends | My Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventures

Leave a Reply

