My Very Own Cedar Chest

My mother works part time in an antique store and I have put her on the hunt for a cedar chest over the last year. One FINALLY came through the store. It’s small-ish but in very good shape. It just needs a good polish on the outside. I’m not sure where it’s going to live in our home but for now it’s in the basement. (Sorry for the crappy photos…winter time in a not well lit basement. Well you get the point)/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/f00/39837473/files/2014/12/img_2032.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/f00/39837473/files/2014/12/img_2033.jpgThis knitters heart is happy. I have a great place to stash my finished woolen items and woolly yarn! Hopefully this means no more dreaded moth damage…

How do you protect your precious items?

 

6 thoughts on “My Very Own Cedar Chest

  1. This is a lovely piece. I have my Great Gran’s but I use it as a “hope chest”, storing my knits in my bureau drawers with the rest of my things. I do keep vintage knits, baby clothes of my own and my children’s, wrapped in tissue in the cedar chest.

  2. I have a cedar chest too, although not as special as yours since it’s not an heirloom yet. Everything comes out smelling so nice! I’m sure a good polish will make a huge difference and you will find lots of woolies to store in it.

Leave a Reply

