FO Friday: Baby Knits!!

I finally wrangled Jellybean (thankfully in a happy mood) and took some FO photos for some of my finished baby knits!

First up, my Rolled Cuff Baby Booties! These used a minuscule 43 yards of yarn, weight a measly 22 grams, and took just a couple of hours. They fit perfectly on his one to two month old feet. They are tad bit small on this three month old feet./home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/f00/39837473/files/2014/12/img_1995.jpg

Next up the Candy Corn baby booties and hat! To be honest these booties are just weirdly shaped and never really fit his feet well. The hat though….just perfect. It’s just more adorable than I can imagine. We get tons of compliments when we wear this hat out and about. My Ravelry details are here./home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/f00/39837473/files/2014/12/img_1999.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/f00/39837473/files/2014/12/img_2002.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/f00/39837473/files/2014/12/img_2005.jpg

Lastly is the Garter Ear Flap Hat by Purl Soho. This one had some issues and all totally my fault. I had size problems with the first one I knit. The second attempt honestly languished on the needles. I just lost the mojo to work on this one. So I stuffed this hat into my purse over Christmas and got it done! Sad news….Jellybean has almost outgrown this size now, lol. My original one actually fits better now. Not to mention I messed up one of the pattern rounds on this second attempt. Oh well….it’s cute and will keep him warm at least once or twice. My Ravelry notes on this one are here for those interested./home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/f00/39837473/files/2014/12/img_2009.jpg

Yes….he’s figured out how to stick out his baby tongue. And enjoys doing so profusely!

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/f00/39837473/files/2014/12/img_2011.jpg

Happy Knitting to all of you from Jellybean and I!

 

12 thoughts on “FO Friday: Baby Knits!!

  1. Such a cutie! I was able to do a fair bit of knitting for my daughter and was glad that much was unisex. Barely a minute to knit when my son came along. Such happy memories though 🙂

Leave a Reply

