WIP Wednesday: Very Berry Vanilla Socks

Some recent windshield time coupled with lots of Grandparents time for Jellybean has meant I’ve gotten some knitting done!

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/f00/39837473/files/2014/12/img_2049.jpg

My Very Berry Socks are moving along swimmingly. I’m loosely following the DVD – Simple Toe Up Sock pattern. I’ve reached the after thought heel on sock #1 and very close on sock #2. You may notice that I’m knitting two at a time. For Christmas I got a second 8″ sock circular. And I’m in love!

One thing about these socks….the skeins are different dye lots I picked up from another knitters destash. So I purposely started them at different color stripes. They are almost mirror images of each other. I hope this will help hide the fact the colors don’t match exactly. Fingers crossed….

7 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday: Very Berry Vanilla Socks

  1. Pingback: Sock Repair! | My Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventures

Leave a Reply

