A Very Berry Finish

I have a new snuggly pair of socks!

2015/01/img_2424.jpg

Very Berry Vanilla Socks

Pattern: DVD – Simple Toe Up Socks by Denise Bell

Yarn: Knit Picks Felici in Mixed Berries

Needles: 1 US

Mods: None, worked pattern over 68 stitches

2015/01/img_2419.jpg

2015/01/img_2421.jpg

I fell in love with these colors and these socks became hard to put down. I can’t believe I started these at Christmas! The afterthought heel was much easier on the second sock. I’m not sure if I like the fit on my foot. But I need to give these a good trial before I decide.

2015/01/img_2422.jpg

Now on to my next pair!

Happy Knitting!

11 thoughts on “A Very Berry Finish

  1. What gorgeous socks, and my favorite colors too! *swoon* (And please ignore the stupid notifications that I’m following you…again. I accidentally unfollowed you trying to read this post and then had to follow you again. Sigh.)

  2. Pingback: What’s On My Needles #3 | My Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventures

Leave a Reply

