FO Friday: A Plain Rye

Tah Dah!

2015/01/img_2400.jpg

One of my 2014 carryover projects is done!

2015/01/img_2396.jpg

2015/01/img_2397.jpg

Pattern: Rye by Tim Can Knits

Needles: 5 US Dpns

Yarn: Knit Picks Swish Worsted in Squirrel heather

Mods: I took our the garter sections and worked in stockinette all the way around.

2015/01/img_2398.jpg

I’ve blogged about these here and here. It hasn’t taken me long to finish these at worsted weight yarn. I couldn’t figure out why these stalled. And then I remembered….they don’t fit my foot well. I miss-measured and the foot isn’t quite long enough. Oh well, into the gift pile they go! I have a feeling they will end up on my sister’s size 7 feet.

Happy Knitting!

16 thoughts on “FO Friday: A Plain Rye

  1. Pingback: What’s On My Needles #3 | My Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventures

Leave a Reply

