WIP Wednesday: Husband Socks

2015/01/img_2482.jpg

I have a good start on one toe of my husband socks! Next up is to cast on the other toe so I don’t forget what I did, lol. (I like to work my socks “two at a time” even though are on separate needles. Keep my pairs and gauge matching better.)

I’m using Knit Picks Stroll in merlot heather. It’s different than the Felici self-striping I had been using. But in a good way. It’s very pleasing to the touch but yet very strong and no splitting so far. The one downside is the dark color, boy is this hard to knit at night when you are tired! Those tiny stitches escape my eyes.

Happy Knitting!

14 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday: Husband Socks

  1. I do my socks “two at a time” on separate needles too…I’m afraid of second sock syndrome…lol. I’ve done one full pair two at a time on circular needles and working on a pair two at a time on circular needles at the moment. Personally I think the only thing good about doing them on circular needles two at a time is getting them both done at the same time…it’s sort of a pain in the butt…lol!

  2. I have completely finished exactly one sock since I started trying to learn to knit with needles. No, wait, that’s a lie. I never actually finished closing the gap between the toe and the foot of the sock, so I’d have to say I’ve NEVER actually finished a sock. Wow, that’s so sad.

  3. Going to be very nice manly socks. I knit two at a time, it makes it easier for me to keep them looking the same, and finishing both at the same time. πŸ™‚ I put both on one circular needle, then I know exactly where I am with the pattern, etc. Its very easy once you have done it.

  4. Pingback: Husband Socks: Update | My Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventures

Leave a Reply

