Conquering SSS

Onward and upward!

IMG_2976

This is the second sock of my  is on the needles! Jellybean took a good 3 hour nap this past weekend and I knit the toe increases (twice actually because I had a dropped stitch make a huge whole). I really like the fabric this yarn creates but the toe and heel sections are hell on my fingers. The yarn is not the softest but should make a hard wearing sock.

Now to power through this second sock so I can get my hands on my Rainbow Socks! Fighting the SSS (second sock syndrome) hard core on this one…

Happy knitting!

8 thoughts on “Conquering SSS

  1. I have found myself bored with all of my WIP’s so I have picked up some cross stitch. I’m not sure why this is not registering as a new project in my brain as it clearly is. Good luck fighting SSS.

Leave a Reply

