Knitters Are Amazing People

It’s no secret I’ve been on a sock binge lately. And I’ve been trolling my sock yarn drawer and petting all the lovelies. It came to my attention that I have some single skein of Knit Picks Felici hanging out in there. How did I do that? You can’t make socks from one measly skein!

So I did what any good knitter would do and took to Ravelry. I hit up other Ravelers with single skeins in their stashes and pleaded my case for a swap or sale. And oh boy did they ever come through! I found willing matches for all my colors. Be still my knitting heart!

One of my swaps showed up today:



A gorgeous skein and a thoughtful handwritten note! They took the time to wish me and the yarn good luck. I firmly believe that knitters are the best kind of people in the world!!

Happy Knitting

12 thoughts on “Knitters Are Amazing People

Leave a Reply

