What’s On My Needles #7

I feel like my Husband Socks are the tortoises of my WIPs. Slow and steady wins the race. Apparently so because I haven’t blogged about them since February!

 

These are 3×1 ribbed sock for my husband. They live with my milk pumping supplies and get a few stitches here and there. I’m past the afterthought heel but wanted to add the heel so I can use up the remaining yarn for the leg. This means knitting from the inside and outside of the ball at once. Definitely not my favorite!

 

 The yarn is Knit Picks Stroll in Merlot. It’s a great yarn but very dark. Add in the singular purls next to three knit stitches and getting the heel picked up was a nightmare. I ended up using locking stitch markers to catch all the dropped stitches until I could work around to them!

After all that drama….I need a time out. And this is only sock #1! My husband better love these (and next time he’s getting vanilla socks, lol).

Happy Knitting

Rachelle 

2 thoughts on “What’s On My Needles #7

  1. Pingback: A Heel For My Husband | My Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventures

  2. Pingback: What’s On My Needles #8 | My Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventures

Leave a Reply

