What’s On My Needles #8

I’m in a bit of a sock craze of late. It’s all I’ve been blogging about. I’d apologize but I’m not really that sorry. Socks are a great fit for both my mood and available knitting time. I recently finished my Rainbow socks and the first of my Husband Socks. So what’s next?

Well I’m itching to start a pattern I saw in Knitty and on one of the blogs here on WordPress….Geek Socks by Wei Leong.

Now I just need to pick the yarn. My contenders are:

 

Knit Picks Felici in Lighthouse

Or 

  Knit Picks Felici in Cheer

Or  

 Knit Picks Felici in maple leaves

What would you pick? 

27 thoughts on “What’s On My Needles #8

  1. I have to agree with the above comments…Maple Leaves! Autumn colours are my favorite, even if we’re heading into summer. Plus, y’know, I’m a bit of a sucker for trees since that’s my job πŸ˜‰

  2. I’ve always wanted to knit socks. You’ve inspired me to get started. Thank you. And I’d pick The Maple Leaves, although I agree with Vix- why pick just one. πŸ˜ƒ

      • I had a dream about knitting a pair of Rye socks last night. I dreamt that I knit the first one in about 30 minutes. I know worsted is fast, but not THAT fast πŸ™‚

  3. I would choose lighthouse, probably because I’m in a “blue” mood. The cheer I would probably want to citric acid soak or similar if I cared about the red not bleeding (or washing them with one of those color catcher sheets the first time or two).

Leave a Reply

