Not FO Friday

The first husband sock is done…sort of….  I worked for six inches past the heel and then used a stretchy bind off. I didn’t alter the ribbing for a cuff. Turns out that was dumb! 

 Upon putting it on his foot the hubby found it to be too loose and the top rolled down. I threw in about four evenly spaced increases that need to come out and I need to devise some sort of ribbed cuff for structure. What do you think? 2×2….3×3? These things I must ponder. 

Good news is that at least I’m moving along on the foot of sock #2! I’m six inches of nine total foot knitting. These things might be done soon. Sigh, just as soon as I unpick and rework sock #1. Or maybe I’ll put it in time out until #2 is done, lol.

Happy Knitting! 

10 thoughts on “Not FO Friday

  1. Pingback: Husband Socks: Take Two | My Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventures

Leave a Reply

