FO Friday: A Camo Tutu

I whipped up a real quick FO this week. One of my FAVORITE baby patterns and go-to shower presents is the Knit Tutu from Smashlee Stitches.

  
This is Red Heart sashay yarn in Conga and a teensy bit of leftover Knit Picks Swish Worsted for the waist band. Topped it all off with a bit of remnant gold ribbon. I finished this up in a day and all my details are here. I’ve literally  made over a dozen of these and highly recommend the pattern as it’s very easy to follow.

Now I’m off to get this in the mail and winging on the way to the new momma to be! They are HUGE outdoors people and I figure the little princess they are adding to the family deserves her own tutu….in camo of course!

Happy Knitting!!

7 thoughts on “FO Friday: A Camo Tutu

  1. Pingback: Wordy Wednesday – May 06, 2015 | Knot so long ago

Leave a Reply

