Checkerboard Update

I’ve managed to make some progress on my Checkerboard Socks!

 
I’ve knit the foot and a tiny bit up the leg. And then added the afterthought heel. I like to add my afterthought heels before I finish the leg. I knit the heel from the outside of the ball so all remaining yarn after the heel is done can go in the leg. It might be weird but it works for me and maximizes my yarn.

 

I’m totally digging the variegation in color. And the tiny bit of sparkle is delicious…

  
Now I just need more car knitting to be done! Happy Knitting!!

  

5 thoughts on “Checkerboard Update

  1. Pingback: Checkerboard Update | My Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventures

Leave a Reply

