Checkerboard Update

I’ve made some tiny progress on my Checkerboard Socks.

  
I’m a HUGE fan of working the afterthought heel as soon as I have enough leg. I work with yarn from my second ball or the other end of the skein. I make sure to weigh the yarn to keep track of how much I used. This way I know how much to leave for the second one. But this is just my quirk about using all of the yarn of my toe up socks. My sock leftovers tend to be TINY or just enough to darn/repair later.

Now I just need to decide how long to make the leg before starting the cuff ribbing. Then of course start the second sock, lol!

Happy knitting

6 thoughts on “Checkerboard Update

  1. I need more people that can wear an afterthought heel in my life! I love making them, but my feet (and others’) destroy them.

  2. Pingback: Onward Second Socks | My Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventures

  3. Pingback: What’s On My Needles #11 | My Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventures

  4. Pingback: A Lovely Pair Of Socks | My Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventures

Leave a Reply

