Dino-Uh Oh

I shouldn’t knit after 9 pm…

   

 

I read the instructions several times but my Swiss cheese brain couldn’t grasp this pattern. I did a long tail cast on and went straight into the ear flaps instructions for my Dino Hat. I was working late into the evening, big mistake. This hat actually has a doubled up ribbed brim that I completely skipped. Doh! So to the frog pond it is. I really want to make this hat so I’m going to cast on again  

It’s a good thing I like knitting!

4 thoughts on “Dino-Uh Oh

  1. “Working late into the evening” is my most frequent knitting mistake. I am forever resolving to avoid challenges after nine or ten or … but it is so easy to convince myself that I’m really not tired and this is easy and then end up the next morning “tinking.”

  2. Pingback: A Dinosaur For Jellybean | My Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventures

Leave a Reply

