Minions!!!

Another hat for Jellybean!

  
I’m improvising this hat as I go. I cast on 100 stitches on US 4s with a long tail cast on. I will work some ribbing then switch to stockinette. I will need to work in a black a black stripe for the goggle band. As for the eyes I’m going to have to ask my mother for some help. Crochet in the round is something I’ve yet to grasp.

  
I’m also toying with idea of adding hair to the top? I really want jellybean to be some form of a minion for Halloween. My husband would make a wonderful Gru and I could maybe aim for Agnes? It wouldn’t take a lot of sewing just some thrift store diving. I just wish I had the bandwidth to knit Gru’s scarf for the hubby, lol. I’ll have to think about that one….

Happy Knitting

10 thoughts on “Minions!!!

  1. Last Halloween my kids spotted twin girls dressed as the purple zombie-like minions from the second movie. They’ve been wanting to be regular minions since. Such a cute idea for your family!

  2. Pingback: Gru’s Scarf | My Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventures

Leave a Reply

