FO Friday: Double Rib Toddler Hat

Tah Dah! My second FO is done from my cast on-itis!!

 
Pattern: Double Rib Toddler Hat by Torunn Espe 

Size: 1-2 years

Yarn: Berroco Comfort DK in Blue and Menthe

Needles: US 4 circular

Mods: omitted the I-cord on the ear flaps

  

This hat just fits my 9 month old. He does have a head in the 90th percentile but it’s not ginormous.  The ear flaps cover nicely. But I wish it was a bit bigger. Here’s hoping it fits in the fall! I think I’m going to knit another with the colors flipped as I have enough yarn leftover. My jogless stripes could use some practice anyway

Below is pretty much a summary of how the photo shoot went. It’s a unique challenge to get a baby to both wear the garment and sit still. But at least I think he likes it?

   

Happy Knitting!

3 thoughts on “FO Friday: Double Rib Toddler Hat

  1. How cute ❤ and well done on another FO my cast on itis knows no bounds, I don't seem to be able to finish anything without starting something else …I must try harder
    PS LOVING your little model ❤ ❤ ❤

Leave a Reply

