A Growing Minion

 Thanks to some 4th of July grandparents time I’ve made some progress on my mini minion hat!

   

I’ve completed the goggle band and ready to start the crown decreases. Unfortunately I’m out of the sunshine yellow (insert face palm here). I’ve been to two Walmarts and a Joanns so far with no dice. Apparently neon yellow is in and sunshine is out. My last hope is Michaels so fingers crossed!

I also attempted to make eyes for the minion using YouTube tutorials. Let’s just say I need more practice. My mom saw my attempts, giggled and then promised to make them for me. So I left the yarn in her hot little hands!

Happy knitting!!

5 thoughts on “A Growing Minion

  1. E-bay, and Knitting Paradise may also be good resources for finding the sunshine yellow. I hope you do. I can’t wait to show this to my niece, then I’ll have to pay double for minion yellow that will come out next year;-)

  2. Pingback: Halfway To Mini Minion | My Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventures

Leave a Reply

