Mitts For Myself

I’m taking the warnings seriously that my new office will be frigid this winter. I had empty needles from my rainbow vanilla socks so I wanted to start some fingerless mitts to have as my “car” knitting.

I scanned my queue and came up with the Jacoby mitts from berroco.

  
Photo credit @ Berroco

I dug through my stash and found some Cloudlover sock yarn in blackberry truffle that I got as stash enhancement back during #sockswithsarah in January.

  
The yarn is dark and I’m glad these are gloves. I don’t think I could have managed full on socks with all that dark yarn and tiny stitches.

My husband laughed at me for starting gloves in July but when you have abbreviated knitting time, what’s a girl to do?

Happy Knitting!

13 thoughts on “Mitts For Myself

  1. If you’re not too far n, knit the thumb longer! MY complaint with many fingerless kits is the thumb remains uncovered. Cold thumbs can’t type any better than cold fingers! 😉

  2. I think you will love those! I have decided to make them every time I make socks, using my leftovers. Then I will have some to match my socks. 🙂 Our office was so cold this week with the AC that I wore a pair all week. IN JULY! That’s just crazy, but lets me know I do need more of them. 🙂

  3. Pingback: WIP Wednesday: Jacoby Mitts | My Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventures

Leave a Reply

