All But The Spikes!

As hoped I managed to finish the hat portion! It’s looking a bit big even for growing boy. But jellybean is not in the mood to try this one so I’m not sure yet.  

 

 I even started one of the spikes!

 

I’m not sure if it’s my execution or the pattern but it looks a bit messy to me. I think I’m going to play around with the next couple of spikes to find what I like. The pattern I’m using is this one. I’d like a smoother edge so I’m going to slip the edge stitches to see what kind of holes/edge that makes.

Happy Knitting!

5 thoughts on “All But The Spikes!

  1. Pingback: FO Friday: Dino Hat | My Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventures

Leave a Reply

