WIP Wednesday: Jacoby Mitts

 One mitt is in the books! This worked up crazy fast, which is good because I don’t have a lot of knitting time these days.

  

I love how something all scrunched up (below) can turn into loveliness (above). God bless ribbing!
  

I did do some mods like knitting an extra inch off the arm portion. I wanted something that would tuck up under my sleeves. The thumb opening is tight but not uncomfortable. Someone warned me about this so I was nervous. And I knit the hand portion until it covered my knuckles. I’m super happy! 

I even made sure to cast on the second mitt before this filtered to the bottom of my knitting bag. This yarn makes my heart go pitter patter so I doubt these take long to finish!

 

Happy Knitting!

7 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday: Jacoby Mitts

  1. Pingback: Two Mitts, One Happy Knitter! | My Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventures

Leave a Reply

