A Growing Gru

 My husband’s Gru scarf is growing!

 

After some swatching I’ve settled on pattern ratio of black to grey. I think it’s pretty smart looking. I’ve been weaving in my ends as I go and I’ve grafted the cast on edge. This way I don’t have to fuss with the tube as it grows. I’ve taken this project in the car and to work so it can see some action before Halloween gets any closer!

P.S. My project bag for this project is a Halloween bag from dollar tree. I think it’s appropriate in this case ๐Ÿ™‚

4 thoughts on “A Growing Gru

  1. Pingback: Gru’s Progress | My Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventures

Leave a Reply

