FO Friday: Maple Vanilla Socks

 Yay for finished socks!!! My Maple Vanilla socks are done….

  

Pattern: an iteration of my 74 stitch toe-up vanilla sock

Yarn: Knit Picks Felici in Maple Leaves

Needles: US 1 (8 in circular)
  

Definitely two fraternal socks but adorable none the less. I like how the ribbing hugs my ankle and keeps the sock from slouching. I will have to see how they wear but for now they are going into the sock drawer. It’s 90+ degrees of humid heat here in Kansas, lol. Not much call for wool socks!

 

Happy Knitting!

9 thoughts on “FO Friday: Maple Vanilla Socks

  1. I may have to get this yarn to make these socks…then I’ll have to get a shirt to match it…and then I’ll need brown supportive shoes to wear with it, and my bag will work for now, till the straps break, and I’ll need another bag…do you see where this is going. Apparently I need to go to work tonight and make more money;-). Beautiful socks!

  2. Pingback: Training Socks | My Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventures

Leave a Reply

