Two Mitts, One Happy Knitter!

My Jacoby Mitts are finito!  They are snug without being too tight. The yarn is a superwash merino/nylon base so I’m hoping they stand up well with no pilling as I type and work. On a side but related note….how hard is it to take good pictures of your hands? Lol, I had to have the hubby help! Even then one hand would appear smaller/larger in the photo unless I kept my hands spaced correctly.
 I used a free pattern and yarn from my stash. A win for this girl! Not mention the instant gratification of a quick project! I absolutely adore the pops of deep purple, blues and bits of white that appear. Very much like the blackberries I used to pick in my Grandparent’s garden.

Pattern: Jacoby from Berroco

Yarn: Cloudlover Sock yarn in Blackberry Truffle

Needles: Size US 1 8″ Addi Turbo circular needle

Size: 60 stitches as per pattern

Mods: Lengthened the arm portion and finger portion to add cover more of my wrists and fingers.

These worked up easily and quickly on my circs. I am going to keep this pattern in mind for quick and easy gifts for birthday and holidays. My sister make like a pair maybe? And the best part is that this is not my only FO this week….stay tuned….

Happy Knitting!!

14 thoughts on “Two Mitts, One Happy Knitter!

  1. Pingback: A Question Of Leftovers | My Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventures

  2. Pingback: FO Friday: Leftover Blackberry Truffle Socks | My Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventures

Leave a Reply

