Training Socks

As a reward for getting my Checkerboard Socks off the needles I pulled yarn from the stash for the next pair. I’m going to be in training and conferences for work on and off for most of August and into September so I need a pair of traveling vanillas.

I pulled the Saki Bamboo (light fingering) from my stash in a nuetral grey with short rainbow striping. I got this as a Mother’s Day yarn splurge back in May. I’ve been dying to knit with this. I’m thinking I’m going to model these after my Maple Vanilla socks and do a 74 or 76 stitch sock on US 0s. Again to ward off mommy brain and forgetting I gathered up yarn, needles, notions and loaded a project bag.

Now to just cast on! Happy Knitting!!

5 thoughts on “Training Socks

  1. Pingback: WIP Wednesday: Leftover Blackberry Socks | My Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventures

  2. Pingback: Stripes Of Fun | My Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventures

Leave a Reply

