FO Friday: Dino Hat

I’m just a little bit giddy over this hat. I may have squeed a bit after weaving in ends! The Dino Cap for Jellybean is done and ready for winter.

  The spikes turned out a but fussy. I couldn’t get the look I wanted so I just said forget it and went with the pattern directions for construction. I just really wanted this to be finished.That being said I did detour from the pattern instructions when I went to attach them. I didn’t want a lot of bulk at back of the skull because Jellybean will have to wear this in the car seat. So I scrunched up my spikes on the forehead  and left the back flat. I think it’s adorable and functional! And how warm does that double thick brim with ear flaps look?!
  Pattern: Dino Cap by Kris Hansen

Size: 2 year old

Yarn: Caron Simply Soft in Green and Brown (I used roughly 180 yards between the two colors)

Needles: US 6s and US 7s

Mods: See above for spikes   My notes and project are raveled here for any additional details.

I hope you have a Happy Friday and Happy Knitting!!

14 thoughts on “FO Friday: Dino Hat

  1. Pingback: Knitting Requests | My Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventures

  2. Pingback: FO Friday: Sarah’s Dino Hat | My Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventures

Leave a Reply

