FO Friday: Leftover Blackberry Truffle Socks

My Leftover Blackberry Truffle socks are done!!!  

These are 68 stitch toe up vanilla sock with a slip stitch heel. I used sock yarn in blackberry truffle leftover from my Jacoby Mitts. I only had 60 grams so I split it into two 30 gram ankle socks.
  

I had a little issue with the ankle ribbing being too big on the first sock. It gapped horribly. So I decreased down to 60 stitches from 68 after the heel on the second sock and it worked beautifully. But that meant I had to rip back and redo sock #1, grumble grumble.

 

But grumbling aside I have another FO and shortie socks ready for winter! And I can’t stop looking at the gorgeous pops of color. This yarn is a favorite!!

Happy Knitting!! 

9 thoughts on “FO Friday: Leftover Blackberry Truffle Socks

  1. Pingback: Mutatis Mutanois Update | My Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventures

  2. Pingback: Mutatis Mutanois Update | My Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventures

Leave a Reply

