Growing Flax

 A virus has knocked Jellybean and I for a loop. Not to mention the hubby has been out of town for a conference for several days leaving us sickies to our own devices. Needless to say not much knitting got done. I did get some stitches in on my Flax for Jellybean.

 

I felt a game of yarn chicken coming on with only five 50 gram balls. I knit past the sleeve division and finished my second ball of yarn. So instead of finishing the body I started the sleeves. It took less than one ball of yarn to finish one sleeve so I’m hopeful for winning yarn chicken!

This pattern is easy and relaxing to knit. But some days I just can’t do the dark yarn in the evenings so it’s slow going. But the good news is that baby sweaters go zoom!

Happy Knitting!!

7 thoughts on “Growing Flax

  1. Pingback: WIP Wednesday: Flax | My Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventures

Leave a Reply

