Stripes Of Fun

I’m addicted!

   

This yarn is dreamy and wonderful! My conference vanilla socks are growing. I did not know what to expect with this yarn as the colors appear to be random. It’s such potato chip knitting as I can’t wait to keep knitting to find out the next color!

 

For those with inquiring minds this is Wisdom Yarn’s Saki Bamboo in crayon box. I’m two inches past the heel and considering starting the ribbing early to negate the “slouch” factor of the bamboo with the pulling in that ribbing gives you. But I just can’t decide. These are the conundrums you have when making up the knitting as you go, lol!

Happy Knitting!

8 thoughts on “Stripes Of Fun

  1. I LOVE “potato chip knitting”! I just finished a pair of socks that was exactly this – well it was my first time working with self stripe yarn so that’s probably why 🙂

  2. Pingback: WIP Wednesday: Conference Vanilla Socks | My Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventures

Leave a Reply

