FO Friday: Minion Hat

Grandma to the rescue! Thanks to her crochet skills Jellybean’s Minion Hat is done!! She sent me the minion eyes…

  

I still need to do some more tacking of the eyes to both secure them for baby hands and make them lay attractively.
  

The eyes are a little high and kind of googley are adorable nonetheless  

I don’t have the stats on the total yarn used but it was a great stashbuster of leftover bits. It’s Caron Simply Soft in Sunshine, Black, Cobalt Blue, and White. My ravelry page is here.

Now I just need to figure out how to get Jellybean to model this and keep it on his head for more than 30 seconds. I think I have secured the necessary overalls for his Halloween costume but I still need to find a yellow shirt. Not to mention get my but in gear on the Gru scarf! It’s less than two months to Halloween!

Happy Knitting! 

7 thoughts on “FO Friday: Minion Hat

  1. Love it – I did a minion hat last year and just kind of made it up as I go. Crochet does such better circles – I ended up knitting my eyes and they turned out okay. I don’t think I did a blog post about it so no pics on my blog of it.

  2. Pingback: Happy Halloween! | My Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventures

Leave a Reply

