Central Kansas Yarn Hop: part II

This was my third stop, Unwind in Manhattan, KS. This store was beyond amazing. And I fell down HARD on my yarn purchases in this store.  This the lovely shop owner who kindly took a photo for me. And just look at that beautiful selection of yarn!

They wrapped my purchases so neatly and gave me a project bag. I think the bag I earned because of how much I dropped at this store, lol.  Now for the good stuff, yarn! I picked up two skeins of Uptown worsted in Navy destined to be a Jellybean sweater. Next up was a set of Hiya Hiya sharps in US 3 9″ circulars for some preemie hats and sport weight socks. But the ultimate was some Dream in Color Smooshy with cashmere. That’s 60/30/10 merino, cashmere, and nylon. I’ve read about other bloggers and heard pod-casters rave about this stuff and I just had to have some. It is SO UNBELIEVABLY SOFT. These two skeins were my favorite purchases of the entire hop!
 This store was so clean, so friendly, and so well stocked it will not be my last trip there. The parking and traffic weren’t the best but for cashmere I’ll learn to deal!!

Part three is due up tomorrow and until then…happy knitting!

3 thoughts on “Central Kansas Yarn Hop: part II

  1. Pingback: For The Love of Cashmere | My Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventures

Leave a Reply

