Central Kansas Yarn Hop: part III

Okay, stop number four is up today. It was Yarns Sold and Told in Salina, KS.

storefront2014

I have been to this store a number of times and loved them all. The staff is so friendly and helpful. The yarn selection is good and I kinda fell down hard again at this store, lol. It was also at this point that I got kind of tired and forgot to keep taking photos. Below is a lovely snapchat grab from my friend who joined me at this stop.

Now for the yarn p0rn….

I was definitely in a sock place this yarn hop. I picked up some sport weight Regia for socks for the hubby. I’m hoping the thicker yarn makes the socks go faster for his huge feet. Next up was some more Regia but this time in Flourmania. And to round out the sock collection as some Tapping Tootsies by Dove Roving Company. And I was still on the hunt for some yarn for Jellybean so I picked up some Cherub Aran in Navy by Cascade Yarns.

Tomorrow due up is my last stop, so until then….Happy Knitting!

3 thoughts on “Central Kansas Yarn Hop: part III

  1. Ahhh, you found one of my local faves – Done Roving. 🙂 Super to know she has made her way to Kansas! I hope you love the colors and yarn as much as I do. 🙂

  2. Pingback: WIP Wednesday: Fantastico Vanilla Socks | My Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventures

Leave a Reply

